Brand Review · Research-Backed

iRESTORE Hair Growth Devices Full Review

5 devices compared3 FDA cleared$499–$1,899Updated July 2026
Disclaimer: Research parameters are derived from peer-reviewed studies in our database. Product data is sourced from brand websites. Check the brand website for the most accurate and up-to-date details. If you find any gaps or inaccuracies, please contact us for correction. This is not medical advice. Consult a qualified medical practitioner before making any health-related decision.

At a glance

Entry Cap
iRESTORE Essential
★ 4.6(2,816 reviews, Brand site)

Essential

$49938% below median

38% below Entry Cap median ($799)

Diodes

120

Wavelength

655 nm

Session

25 min

Weekly

87.5 min

Mid Cap
iRESTORE Professional
★ 4.6(3,626 reviews, Brand site)

Professional

$89925% below median

25% below Mid Cap median ($1,199)

Diodes

282

Wavelength

655 nm

Session

25 min

Weekly

87.5 min

Mid Panel
iRESTORE Apex Pro 1500
★ 5.0(23 reviews, brand)

Apex Pro 1500

$999

Diodes

—

Wavelength

—

Session

—

Weekly

—

Premium Panel
iRESTORE Apex Elite 2160
★ 5.0(23 reviews, brand)

Apex Elite 2160

$1,499

Diodes

—

Wavelength

—

Session

—

Weekly

—

Flagship
iRESTORE Elite
★ 4.7(1,022 reviews, Brand site)

Elite

$1,8995% below median

5% below Flagship median ($1,999)

Diodes

500

Wavelength

625/655/680 nm

Session

12 min

Weekly

84 min

How iRESTORE devices compare

FeatureEssentialProfessionalApex Pro 1500Apex Elite 2160Elite
Ratings & Guarantee
Rating
★ 4.6(2,816 reviews)
★ 4.6(3,626 reviews)
★ 5.0(23 reviews)
★ 5.0(23 reviews)
★ 4.7(1,022 reviews)
Warranty2 yr2 yr10 yr10 yr3 yr
Money-back365 days365 days60 days60 days365 days
Price
Price$49938% below median$89925% below median$999$1,499$1,8995% below median
Current offerCheck offer →Check offer →Check offer →Check offer →Check offer →
Physical
Form factorHelmetHelmetpanelpanelHelmet
Hands-freeYesYes——Yes
Power & mobilityCordedCorded——Corded
Wearable outsideNoNo——No
Research Scores
FDA clearedⓘ✅ Yes — 510(k)✅ Yes — 510(k)❌ No❌ No✅ Yes — 510(k)
Wavelengthⓘ✅ 655 nm✅ 655 nm❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed✅ 625/655/680 nm
Diode typeⓘ⚠️ Laser + LED⚠️ Laser + LED❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed⚠️ Laser + LED
Irradianceⓘ❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed
Brand protocolⓘ❓ 25 min / Every other day (3–4×/wk)❓ 25 min / Every other day (3–4×/wk)❓ —❓ —❓ 12 min / Daily
Weekly totalⓘ❓ 87.5 min/wk❓ 87.5 min/wk❓ —❓ —❓ 84 min/wk
Ideal dose (research)ⓘ⚠️ 87.5 min/wk⚠️ 87.5 min/wk❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed⚠️ 84 min/wk
Device Specs
Total diodes120282——500
Laser diodes5182——300
LED diodes69200——200
Power output600 mW1410 mWNot disclosedNot disclosed2500 mW

Customer sentiment

Sentiment analysis pending — check back soon.

iRESTORE device reviews

iRESTORE Essential
Entry Cap

iRESTORE Essential

$49938% below Entry Cap median
★ 4.6(2,816 reviews, Brand site)

Pros

  • ✓FDA 510(k) cleared: independent clearance, not just "FDA-cleared technology" • 120 medical-grade diodes • 365-day money-back guarantee • 2-year warranty • HSA/FSA eligible • Trusted by 600,000+ customers

Cons

  • –25-min sessions every other day (~87 min/week) • Corded standard: wireless upgrade available at $79 • Not suitable for advanced hair loss

Diodes

120

Laser / LED

51L + 69 LED

Power

600 mW

Wavelength

655 nm

Protocol

25 min / Every other day (3–4×/wk)

Weekly

87.5 min

Warranty

2 yr

Guarantee

365-day

iRESTORE Professional
Mid Cap

iRESTORE Professional

$89925% below Mid Cap median
★ 4.6(3,626 reviews, Brand site)

Pros

  • ✓282 medical-grade diodes • Full coverage: hairline, crown, temples and sides • FDA 510(k) cleared • 365-day money-back guarantee • 2-year warranty • HSA/FSA eligible

Cons

  • –25-min sessions every other day • Portable battery is an extra $79

Diodes

282

Laser / LED

82L + 200 LED

Power

1410 mW

Wavelength

655 nm

Protocol

25 min / Every other day (3–4×/wk)

Weekly

87.5 min

Warranty

2 yr

Guarantee

365-day

iRESTORE Apex Pro 1500
Mid Panel

iRESTORE Apex Pro 1500

$999
★ 5.0(23 reviews, brand)
Not FDA-cleared. This device has not received FDA 510(k) clearance for hair growth. All devices with published RCT efficacy evidence for pattern hair loss carry FDA clearance.

Pros

    Cons

      Diodes

      —

      Laser / LED

      —

      Power

      N/D

      Wavelength

      —

      Protocol

      —

      Weekly

      —

      Warranty

      10 yr

      Guarantee

      60-day

      iRESTORE Apex Elite 2160
      Premium Panel

      iRESTORE Apex Elite 2160

      $1,499
      ★ 5.0(23 reviews, brand)
      Not FDA-cleared. This device has not received FDA 510(k) clearance for hair growth. All devices with published RCT efficacy evidence for pattern hair loss carry FDA clearance.

      Pros

        Cons

          Diodes

          —

          Laser / LED

          —

          Power

          N/D

          Wavelength

          —

          Protocol

          —

          Weekly

          —

          Warranty

          10 yr

          Guarantee

          60-day

          iRESTORE Elite
          Flagship

          iRESTORE Elite

          $1,8995% below Flagship median
          ★ 4.7(1,022 reviews, Brand site)

          Pros

          • ✓500 medical-grade diodes • Shortest session time: 12 min daily • Full scalp coverage: hairline, crown and sides • 3-year warranty: longest in category • 365-day money-back guarantee: longest in category • HSA/FSA eligible: save up to 30% in taxes

          Cons

          • –Corded standard: portable battery is an extra $99 • Some may find it bulky • May cause initial shedding before regrowth

          Diodes

          500

          Laser / LED

          300L + 200 LED

          Power

          2500 mW

          Wavelength

          625/655/680 nm

          Protocol

          12 min / Daily

          Weekly

          84 min

          Warranty

          3 yr

          Guarantee

          365-day

          Research behind the scores

          StudyWhat it found
          Low-Level Laser Therapy for AGA — Liu et al. 2019

          Liu et al., 2019

          Devices under 60 min/week showed ~64% stronger hair count results than higher-dose protocols.
          RCT: 655 nm Red Light Therapy vs Sham Device — Lueangarun et al. 2021

          Lueangarun et al., 2021

          FDA-cleared 655 nm laser cap produced significant hair count increase vs sham at 24 weeks.

          Consumer Advisory is reader-supported. Pages may contain affiliate links. Affiliate links are identified with rel="nofollow". Research scores are never modified by commercial relationships.