Brand Review · Research-Backed

Mito Red Light Hair Growth Devices Full Review

1 devices compared$369Updated July 2026
Disclaimer: Research parameters are derived from peer-reviewed studies in our database. Product data is sourced from brand websites. Check the brand website for the most accurate and up-to-date details. If you find any gaps or inaccuracies, please contact us for correction. This is not medical advice. Consult a qualified medical practitioner before making any health-related decision.

At a glance

Photo
★ 4.7(873 reviews)

MitoPRO 300+

$369

Diodes

—

Wavelength

—

Session

—

Weekly

—

How Mito Red Light devices compare

FeatureMitoPRO 300+
Ratings & Guarantee
Rating
★ 4.7(873 reviews)
Warranty3 yr
Money-back60 days
Price
Price$369
Current offerCheck offer →
Physical
Form factortargeted_panel
Hands-free—
Power & mobility—
Wearable outside—
Research Scores
FDA clearedⓘ❌ No
Wavelengthⓘ❓ Not disclosed
Diode typeⓘ❓ Not disclosed
Irradianceⓘ❓ Not disclosed
Brand protocolⓘ❓ —
Weekly totalⓘ❓ —
Ideal dose (research)ⓘ❓ Not disclosed
Device Specs
Total diodes—
Laser diodes—
LED diodes—
Power outputNot disclosed

Customer sentiment

Sentiment analysis pending — check back soon.

Mito Red Light device reviews

Photo

MitoPRO 300+

$369
★ 4.7(873 reviews)
Not FDA-cleared. This device has not received FDA 510(k) clearance for hair growth. All devices with published RCT efficacy evidence for pattern hair loss carry FDA clearance.

Pros

    Cons

      Diodes

      —

      Laser / LED

      —

      Power

      N/D

      Wavelength

      —

      Protocol

      —

      Weekly

      —

      Warranty

      3 yr

      Guarantee

      60-day

      Research behind the scores

      StudyWhat it found
      Low-Level Laser Therapy for AGA — Liu et al. 2019

      Liu et al., 2019

      Devices under 60 min/week showed ~64% stronger hair count results than higher-dose protocols.
      RCT: 655 nm Red Light Therapy vs Sham Device — Lueangarun et al. 2021

      Lueangarun et al., 2021

      FDA-cleared 655 nm laser cap produced significant hair count increase vs sham at 24 weeks.

      Consumer Advisory is reader-supported. Pages may contain affiliate links. Affiliate links are identified with rel="nofollow". Research scores are never modified by commercial relationships.