1-on-1 Comparison · Research-Backed

iRESTORE Elite vs Kiierr Laser Cap: Red Light Therapy for Hair Growth

$1,899 vs $599Updated May 2026
Disclaimer: Research parameters are derived from peer-reviewed studies in our database. Product data is sourced from brand websites. Check the brand website for the most accurate and up-to-date details. If you find any gaps or inaccuracies, please contact us for correction. This is not medical advice. Consult a qualified medical practitioner before making any health-related decision.

At a glance

iRESTORE Elite
Flagship

iRESTORE Elite

$1,8995% below median
★ 4.7

(1,022)

Diodes

500

Laser/LED

300L+200

Power

2500 mW

Wavelength

625/655/680 nm

Protocol

12 min

Weekly

84 min

Warranty

3 yr

Guarantee

365d

Kiierr Laser Cap

Kiierr Laser Cap

$599
—

Diodes

—

Laser/LED

—

Power

N/D

Wavelength

—

Protocol

—

Weekly

—

Warranty

—

Guarantee

—

Quick verdict

iRESTORE Elite leads on

No clear advantage on measured factors.

Kiierr Laser Cap leads on

Price
$599$1,300 more

Equal or tied

Total diodes500
Laser diodes300
Warranty3 yr
Money-back365d
Weekly dose84 min/wk

Full comparison

FeatureiRESTORE EliteKiierr Laser Cap
Ratings & Guarantee
Rating★ 4.7—
Warranty3 yr—
Money-back365d—
Price
Price$1,899$599
Physical
Form factorHelmet—
Hands-freeYes—
PowerCorded—
Wearable outsideNo—
Research Scores
FDA cleared✅ Yes — 510(k)❌ No
Wavelength✅ 625/655/680 nm❓ Not disclosed
Diode type⚠️ Laser + LED❓ Not disclosed
Irradiance❓ Not disclosed❓ Not disclosed
Weekly total84 min/wk—
Ideal dose⚠️ 84 min/wk❓ Not disclosed
Device Specs
Total diodes500—
Laser diodes300—
LED diodes200—
Power output2500 mWN/D

Who should choose which

iRESTORE Elite

  • →Highest diode count in range
  • →daily short sessions
  • →extensive scalp coverage

Kiierr Laser Cap

  • See specs above for best-fit scenarios.

Research behind the scores

StudyWhat it found
Liu et al. 2019 — Low-Level Laser Therapy for AGADevices under 60 min/week showed ~64% stronger results.
Lueangarun et al. 2021 — RCT: 655 nm Red Light Therapy vs ShamFDA-cleared 655 nm laser cap produced significant hair count increase at 24 weeks.

Consumer Advisory is reader-supported. Pages may contain affiliate links. Research scores are never modified by commercial relationships.